Riddle-Master Riddle of Stars

Welcome to the Realm of the High One

In a land where wizards have long since vanished, Morgan, Prince of Hed, is confronted with a challenge much different from that faced by Hed’s land-bound rulers before him. Although he wants only to rule and work the land of his birth, Morgan must search out a very different destiny - given to him by the stars imprinted on his forehead since he was born. He must wander strange, foreign lands full of untamed magic on the form of riddling wraiths, mysterious harpists, a lost crown, a magical sword, and an all-knowing High One who rules over all. But in his quest for a new life for himself and his people, he must face great dangers - not only to himself, but to his promised bride, is land, and his very way of life...

For over twenty years, Patricia A. McKillip has captured the hearts and imaginations of thousands of readers. And although her renowned Riddle-Master trilogy--The Riddle-Master of Hed, Heir of Sea and Fire, and Harpist in the Wind--has been long out of print, it is considered her most enduring and beloved work. Now it is collected in one volume for the first time--the epic journeys of a young prince in a strange land, where wizards have long since vanished...but where magic is waiting to be reborn.

(~Riddle-Master blurb, 1999)

Book List
The Riddle-Master of Hed1976
Heir of Sea and Fire1977
Harpist in the Wind1979
Omnibus Editions
Riddle of Stars1979
Quest of Riddlemasters1982
The Quest of the Riddlemaster1983
The Riddle-Master's Game2001